Scientific Committees

President of the International Scientific Committee

Ambassador Bonnie D. Jenkins 

U.S. Department of State – Bureau of International Security and Nonproliferation – Coordinator for Threat Reduction Programs (ISN/TR)

President of the National Scientific Committee

Senator Linda Lanzillotta

Vice President of the Italian Senate

(Vicepresidente del Senato della Repubblica)


Lt. Col. Bernd Allert

Head/Doctrine and Concept Development Section - Joint CBRN Defence Centre of Excellence (JCBRND-COE), Vyškov/CZE

Gen. Faisal Al-Shoubaki

Director of the Jordan General Intelligence Department (Jordanian Armed Forces), Advisor to His Majesty the King for National Security Affairs

Prof. Paul Arbon

Director of the Torrens Resilience Institute, Flinders University, Adelaide, Australia

Amm. Isp. Capo Osvaldo Brogi

Head of the Italian Naval Armaments Corp (Capo di Corpo delle Armi Navali)

Maria Rita Gismondo 

Associate Professor in Microbiology at University of Milano

Dr. Amer Hosin

Senior Consultant and main Adviser of the Emergency and Public Safety Department, Abu Dhabi Police GHQ, United Arab Emirates

Gen. Isp. Capo Francesco Langella

Head of the Italian Air Force Engineers Corp (Capo di Corpo del Genio Aeronautico) 

Prof. Maurizio Martellini

University of Insubria – Associate Professor of Physics

Gen. D. A. Fabio Molteni

Head of the Test Flight Center of the Italian Air Force Logistic Command (Comandante della 1ª Divisione del Comando Logistico dell'Aeronautica Militare - Centro Sperimentale di Volo) 

On. Gen. Domenico Rossi

Undersecretary of State at the Italian Ministry of Defence.

Prof. Enrico Sciubba

University of Rome La Sapienza – Full Professor of Turbomachinery & Energy Systems

Gen. Isp. Capo Prof. Enrico Tomao

Chief of Military Medical Services at the Italian Defence General Staff (Ispettore Generale della Sanità Militare - Stato Maggiore della Difesa)

H. E. Fahad Alruwaily

Minister and Secretary General of the Saudi National Authority for the Implementation of Chemical and Biological Weapons Convention (Saudi Arabia)

Gen. B. Sossio Andreottola

Head of the Interforce NBC School of the Italian Defence General Staff (Comandante della Scuola Interforze per la Difesa NBC dello Stato Maggiore della Difesa)

Dr. Cornelius Bartels

Robert Koch Institute - Berlin, Germany

Ten.Gen. Ing. Francesco Castrataro

Head of the Italian Army Engineers Corp, Terrestrial Armaments Director (Capo di Corpo degli Ingegneri dell'Esercito, Direttore degli Armamenti Terrestri)

Alan Grimmer

INTERPOL – Coordinator of the CBRNE Sub-Directorate

Dr. Martin Krottmayer

Senior Officer - Nuclear and radiological Emergency Prepardness, International Federation of Red Cross

Amm. Isp. Capo Marco Manfredini

Head of the Italian Marine Engineers Corp (Capo di Corpo del Genio Navale) 

Amm. Isp. Capo Enrico Mascia

Head of the Italian Health Marine Corp (Capo di Corpo Sanitario della Marina Militare) 

Amb. Krzysztof Paturej

International Centre for Chemical Safety and Security (ICCSS). Titular in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Poland.

Dr. Dieter Rothbacher

President of the International CBRNE Institute - ICI (Belgium), Director Operations of Hotzone Solutions Group BV (Netherlands).

Michael Thornton

Team Leader of the European Commission Joint Research Centre (Ispra)

James M. Welch

Elizabeth R Griffin Research Foundation - ERGRF (USA) – Executive Director


Prof. Leonardo Palombi

University of Rome Tor Vergata – Full Professor and Director of the Department of Biomedicine and Prevention and of the International Master Courses in Protection Against CBRNe events

Prof. Carlo Bellecci

University of Rome Tor Vergata – Full Professor in Experimental Physics (Rtd.), President of the Scientific Committee of the International Master Courses in Protection against CBRNe Events.

Dr. Pasqualino Gaudio

University of Rome Tor Vergata – Senior Researcher in Experimental Physics, Coordinator of the International Master Courses in Protection against CBRNe Events.

Dr. Massimo Chiappini

INGV (National Institute for Geophysics and Vulcanology) – Research Director, Head of Methodologies of Environmental Geophysics Unit.

Adj. Prof. Donato Morea

University of Rome Tor Vergata – Industrial Engineering Dept. - Adjunct Professor of Engineering Economy.

Prof. Giovanni Rezza

National Institute of Health (ISS) – Director, Dept. of Infectious, Parasitic and Immune-Mediated Diseases.

Ten. Col. Franco Salerno

Italian Ministry of Defence – Interforce School for NBC Defense.

Dott. Vincenzo Trombadore

Italian Ministry of Interior – State Police.

Ing. Emilio Occhiuzzi

Italian Ministry of Interior – National Fire Corps (CNVVF) – Director of General Directorate for Training.

Ing. Luciano Cadoni

Italian National Fire Corps – Provincial Commander of Cagliari.

Prof. Sandro Mancinelli

University of Rome Tor Vergata – Associate Professor of the Department of Biomedicine and Prevention.

Lt. Col. Andrea Gloria

Italian Ministry of Defence – NATO School of Oberammergau (Germany) – CBRN Defence Course Director and Instructor.

Ten. Gen. Antonio Gucciardino

National Association of Former Students of Nunziatella – President of Lazio Section.

Dr. Antonio Palucci

ENEA – Head of Diagnostics and Metrology Laboratory.

Viceprefetto Vincenzo Rossi

Italian Ministry of Interior – Vice-Director of the SSAI (The Interior Ministry School of Administration).

Dr. Sandro Sandri

ENEA – Director, Radiation Protection for Nuclear Fusion Plants and Large Accelerators Laboratory (IRP-FUAC).

Cons. Amb. Enrico Valvo

Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation – Directorate General for Political Affairs and Security.